[Scspamcop] Re: Maybe this has been covered before: Gmail headers?

Trent nobosy at spamcop.net
Mon Apr 6 17:24:13 EDT 2009


"Twayne" <nobody at devnull.spamcop.net> wrote in message 
news:grdhfn$26t$1 at news.spamcop.net...
> Trent wrote:
>> "Ellen" <nobody at spamcop.net> wrote in message
>> news:grdcr2$7g8$2 at news.spamcop.net...
>>> Trent wrote:
>>>
>>>> Looking at a headers it seems the source IP is in the header, but
>>>> spamcop cannot parse it.
>>>>
>>>> Example:
>>>> ------------
>>>> Received: from smtp-gw29.mailanyone.net (smtp-gw29.mailanyone.net
>>>> [208.70.128.55])
>>>> ------------
>>>>
>>>> Looking at this example, this line seems to be the source, but not
>>>> detected.
>>>>
>>>> I have even submitted Goog mail for the Mailshosts and I keep
>>>> getting errors indicating that I have not submitted all the headers.
>>>>
>>>>
>>>>
>>>> Trent
>>>>
>>>>
>>>
>>>
>>> Please provide a tracking URL and a description of exactly how you
>>> are forwarding/bouncing/pointing the mail to SC.
>>
>> I am merely pasting the email in the website reporting.
>>
>>
>>>
>>>
>>> Ellen
>>> SpamCop
>
> You can still grab the tracker it produces and pass it on.  It's near the 
> top of the parsed page; easy to find.

Got it..above
> 




More information about the SCspamcop mailing list