[Scspamcop] Re: Maybe this has been covered before: Gmail headers?

Twayne nobody at devnull.spamcop.net
Mon Apr 6 14:26:12 EDT 2009


Trent wrote:
> "Ellen" <nobody at spamcop.net> wrote in message
> news:grdcr2$7g8$2 at news.spamcop.net...
>> Trent wrote:
>>
>>> Looking at a headers it seems the source IP is in the header, but
>>> spamcop cannot parse it.
>>>
>>> Example:
>>> ------------
>>> Received: from smtp-gw29.mailanyone.net (smtp-gw29.mailanyone.net
>>> [208.70.128.55])
>>> ------------
>>>
>>> Looking at this example, this line seems to be the source, but not
>>> detected.
>>>
>>> I have even submitted Goog mail for the Mailshosts and I keep
>>> getting errors indicating that I have not submitted all the headers.
>>>
>>>
>>>
>>> Trent
>>>
>>>
>>
>>
>> Please provide a tracking URL and a description of exactly how you
>> are forwarding/bouncing/pointing the mail to SC.
>
> I am merely pasting the email in the website reporting.
>
>
>>
>>
>> Ellen
>> SpamCop

You can still grab the tracker it produces and pass it on.  It's near 
the top of the parsed page; easy to find. 




More information about the SCspamcop mailing list