[Scspamcop] Re: colocentral.com
Eönwë
jzeitlin at spamcop.net
Mon Sep 1 16:00:50 EDT 2008
On Sun, 31 Aug 2008 12:09:20 -0600, SpamCop Admin
<nobody at devnull.spamcop.net> wrote:
>Robert Blair wrote:
>>- Tracking message source:69.42.174.238: Cached whois for
>>- 69.42.174.238 : spam at colocentral.com
>>- postmaster at colocentral.com,
>
>We disabled reports to them because they appear to be a spam-friendly
>hosting service. We don't want our reports going to the spammer.
>
>>- postmaster#colocentral.com at devnull.spamcop.net
>>- spam#colocentral.com at devnull.spamcop.net
>
>Reports sent to those addresses go to the trash, but they count
>against the IP for blocking purposes. It doesn't matter where the
>report goes, it's the act of sending it that feeds our database.
>
>- Don D'Minion - SpamCop Admin -
This reminds me of a question I had about reporting addresses:
Occasionally, SC doesn't seem to be able to find any valid reporting
address, and ends up sending the report to nomaster at devnull.spamcop.net.
It seems to me that this is the wrong thing to do; it should be going to
nomaster at admin.spamcop.net to draw your (collective-deputies) attention
to the problem. ¿Porque no?
--
Eönwë
(SpamCop subscriber, not staff/admin)
More information about the SCspamcop
mailing list