[Scspamcop] Re: SpamCop still reports finding no abuse address when there's a - in the domain

bar0 nobody at spamcop.net
Sat Nov 29 20:21:48 EST 2008


"SpamCop Admin" <nobody at devnull.spamcop.net> wrote in message 
news:3053j4hv1vh9mfp036n9hi9s239bdmcn7o at 4ax.com...
> David Bolt wrote:
>>-<URL:http://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z2423921411z3fc51f514324d8402a14d7917ccc020cz>
>>-
>>-enclosing net block has an abuse address of ip at all-inkl.com. SpamCop is
>>-still truncating the addresses at the first '-' so decides it should be
>>-reported to ip at all, which of course isn't valid
>
> That isn't the problem.  ip at all has been remapped to ip at all-inkl.com
> so that SpamCop will send the reports to the correct address.
>
> Unfortunately, ip at all-inkl.com is refusing our reports.  I don't know
> why.

I think only one report shoulld be ever sent to an ISP or abuse address, 
along with a "subscribe" option. If the abuse address doesn't bother to 
subscribe then all reports should be henceforth dev-nulled. If they do 
subscribe, but the reproting address is a free e-mail service yahoo and 
variants like rocketmail netscape excite, hotmail live (not free) , a .cn, 
.kr, .br, .ru .ua  or .ro address it should be likewise devnulled. in fact 
any ISP hosting a ROKSO, or who has in the past year should be devnulled 
also. 




More information about the SCspamcop mailing list