[Scspamcop] Persistent Loan Spammer at Moneynett

Michael Brennan crassus at hal-pc.org
Tue Jul 8 19:23:36 EDT 2008


Does anyone know why this guy is still spamming?  He's violating
U-CAN-SPAM for months now.

http://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z2054282445z84f1fe3cfe1f7fd4b613882672c0c093z

More to the point, why is the spammer the only notify?  Fat lot of good
notifying HIM will do!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Received:  from [213.181.87.140] by smailcenter66.comcast.net; Tue, 08
Jul 2008 22:32:03 +0000
no from
213.181.87.140 found
host 213.181.87.140 (getting name) no name
Possible spammer: 213.181.87.140
Possible relay: 204.127.205.166
204.127.205.166 has already been sent to relay testers
Received line accepted

Tracking message source: 213.181.87.140:
Routing details for 213.181.87.140
[refresh/show] Cached whois for 213.181.87.140 : i.oyeleke at moneynett.com
Using last resort contacts i.oyeleke at moneynett.com

Yum, this spam is fresh!
Message is 0 hours old
213.181.87.140 not listed in dnsbl.njabl.org
213.181.87.140 not listed in dnsbl.njabl.org
213.181.87.140 not listed in cbl.abuseat.org
213.181.87.140 not listed in dnsbl.sorbs.net
213.181.87.140 not listed in accredit.habeas.com
213.181.87.140 not listed in plus.bondedsender.org
213.181.87.140 not listed in iadb.isipp.com

Finding links in message body
Recurse multipart:
   Parsing text part
   Parsing HTML part
   No html links found, trying text parse
no links found

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Notwithstanding that the spammer included a Gmail contact address in the
subject line.  (And yes, I know better than to compain to Gmail,
enraptured as they are by the roar of spammer money cascading into their
cash register.)

I'm hugely annoyed to find this clown still up and running, when he has
littered the known limits of the universe.

Michael


More information about the SCspamcop mailing list