[Scspamcop] Re: hillary clinton campaign spam

geekyguy spamster at my508.com
Fri Apr 4 16:08:45 EDT 2008


"Tim McGraw" <tmcgraw at spamcop.net> wrote in message 
news:ft5ppt$in3$1 at news.spamcop.net...
> geekyguy wrote:
>> I've reported most of the emails to SC, and they're all "legitimate"...
>
> Just saying it's legit does not make it so.

It's legit

> Please post a tracker, else

I looked at my report history, but I'm not sure what to post. For each 
incident, there are multiple trackers, for example, from the March 31 
incident, I see six references:

2984712967 ( https://contribute.hillaryclinton.com/march31.h... ) To: 
abuse at rackspace.com
2984712966 ( http://www.hillaryclinton.com/help/privacy/ ) To: 
abuse at rackspace.com
2984712965 ( http://links.hillaryclinton.com/servlet/OneClic... ) To: 
postmaster at ibm.com
2984712964 ( 129.41.77.122 ) To: postmaster at ibm.com
2984712963 ( http://links.hillaryclinton.com/servlet/OneClic... ) To: 
abuse at ibm.com
2984712962 ( 129.41.77.122 ) To: abuse at ibm.com

> see this:
>
>> The Hillary Clinton election campaign is being exploited in a spam 
>> message that tries to trick users into downloading a Trojan
> http://www.networkworld.com/news/2008/021408-hillary-clinton-spam.html

It's not related to that.

> Also, unless you actually own and/or control the domain guy.com you should 
> not be posting a fake user name using that domain.

Duly noted 



More information about the SCspamcop mailing list