[Scspamcop] Re: careerbuilder.com - legitimate company? joe job?

Mike Easter MikeE at ster.invalid
Tue Apr 1 23:36:26 EDT 2008


Patto wrote:
>
http://www.spamcop.net/sc?id=z1764394515z50b39fdba95c6330eb57a7538917cae5z
>
> There are literally hundreds of links in this message, all pointing to
> somewhere on http://www.careerbuilder.com/
>
> Yet, SC does not seem to be able (or willing) to report any of these
> addresses. What is the reason for this? Legitimate company / joe job?
> Or just a regular spammer who knows how to evade SC?

The old 'too many links' result.

The algo is configured to stop finding, deobfuscating, and resolving
after some significant bunch of links.

Even if that hadn't happened, SC wasn't going to notify careerbuilder
anyway.

Parsing input: 208.82.7.22
Routing details for 208.82.7.22
[refresh/show] Cached whois for 208.82.7.22 :
postmaster at careerbuilder.com
Using abuse net on postmaster at careerbuilder.com
abuse net careerbuilder.com = abuse at careerbuilder.com
Using best contacts abuse at careerbuilder.com
abuse at careerbuilder.com bounces (301 sent : 151 bounces)
Using abuse#careerbuilder.com at devnull.spamcop.net for statistical
tracking.

No valid email addresses found, sorry!

If you are into notifying upstreams because there is too much bouncing
at the abuse address, there is one upstream:  AS20141 Quality Technology
Services = mwarrayat at qualitytech.com arin contact and/or abuse.net reg'd
abuse at qualitytech.com



-- 
Mike Easter
kibitzer, not SC admin



More information about the SCspamcop mailing list