[Scspamcop] Re: cox now blocking reports to spamcop (labelling them as spam)

Geoffrey Hyde g.hyde at bigNOSPAMpond.net.au
Fri May 11 06:37:20 EDT 2007


"Wazoo" <nobody at devmull.spamcop.net> wrote in message 
news:f20hb6$dk9$1 at news.spamcop.net...
> "Miss Betsy" <devnull at spamcop.net> wrote in message 
> news:f208km$q2n$1 at news.spamcop.net...

> Spammer sent e-mail to the Control/Admin address for the mailing-list
> tool.  The note about no-subscriptions, therefore no archive/newsgroup
> posting hapening from that submittal went out, bounce came in immediately.
> Notification of a bouncing e-mail address came to me immediately,

If it was published *anywhere* that a web-bot would harvest it, the spammers 
would have found it ...  Maybe there are zombie computers dedicated to 
generating potential spam addresses.  If you know what the address is, you 
should probably Google or search on some site for the email address that got 
hit - chances are it's been put up somewhere.

> As stated elsewhere, I can't believe that with no subscriptions in
> place, so few folks seem to not know that it even exists, FAQ
> pages on both the IronPort side and JT's machines have not been
> updated to point to the current archives, it is simply amazing that
> the spammers have had no problem fnding it and tryng to abuse it.

Spammers have no problem finding and trying to abuse *everything* - your 
point being??

I just wish I knew where to find the newsgroup archives you're talking 
about.


Cheers ...

Geoffrey Hyde




More information about the SCspamcop mailing list