[Scspamcop] Re: eh?

jg connyank at cox.net
Thu Aug 2 11:54:43 EDT 2007


On 8/2/2007 1:10 AM Tim McGraw inquired:

> jg wrote:
>> On Mike Easter wrote:
>> 
>>>> That address is reportphishing at  antiphishing.org
>>> Mail for antiphishing.org is handled by ikmta2.ironkey.com or
>>> ikmta.ironkey.com
>>>
>>> So, I would say that antiphishing forwards ironkey > kddi.ne.jp >
>>> spaaaaaam at gmail.com
>>>
>> could this be termed in any way normal behavior?
> 
> By an individual trying to corral his email into a single, manageable 
> inbox, perhaps, though gmail would not be my first choice. Duh.
> 
> By a so-called anti-phishing "organization" that hides its true identity 
> behind doma indiscreet... oh, I'm sorry, make that domaindiscreet.com, 
> it's not responsible behavior IMHO.

Thanks, didn't think so either.
Don't know where I got that address for reporting to, been a long time,
but seems that it may involve some bogosity or at least an internal
problem with them.


More information about the SCspamcop mailing list