[Scspamcop] Re: eh?

Mike Easter MikeE at ster.invalid
Wed Aug 1 11:41:02 EDT 2007


jg wrote:
> Mike Easter inquired:
>> jg wrote:
>>> This particular piece of garbage was duly reported:

>>> got a strange reject msg
>>
>> That mail is from kddi.ne.jp about the kddi server not being
>> successful in sending your mail to spaaaaaam at gmail.com because the
>> gmail server rejected it.
>>
>>> kddi.ne.jp never figured into orig report - did I miss something?
>>
>> Your manual report from your own Tbird via cox's mailserver was
>> addressed To: cox <x>, FTC <x>,  Phish report <x>,  SC <x>
>> and one of those addresses resulted in your/that mail going from cox
>> > ikmta.ironkey.com > kddi.ne.jp on its way to gmail's server, which
>> rejected it.

>> There is a munged 'for <x>'  deep in the 'by' field that might
>> contain a recognizable addy.  Perhaps it is the phish report
>> recipient.

> That address is reportphishing at  antiphishing.org

Mail for antiphishing.org is handled by ikmta2.ironkey.com or
ikmta.ironkey.com

So, I would say that antiphishing forwards ironkey > kddi.ne.jp >
spaaaaaam at gmail.com


-- 
Mike Easter
kibitzer, not SC admin



More information about the SCspamcop mailing list