[Scspamcop] Re: Network Solutions turned off my domain

V Meyers nobody at devnull.spamcop.net
Sun Apr 1 22:04:56 EDT 2007


Thank you for the information.  I will look into that. I do not believe we
have any scripts on our website.
I do know that we do not have any cgi scripts... But I will check
everything.
Cox has already said that they have no reports on my page specifically.
But I will ask for a log review, just to make sure.
As Chris said "There are currently 362 websites listed for that IP address"
so I am curious how my one site was singled out.

Thanks again,

"Ellen" <nobody at spamcop.net> wrote in message
news:eupkn6$is9$1 at news.spamcop.net...
>
>
> I can tell you the following:
>
> 1) there are no reports spam showing injection from your mailserver IP
> 68.15.233.248
>
> 2) there are no reports for the URL http://pjmorgan.com
>
> 3) there were/are however a large number of reports for 205.178.132.70
> due to a script exploit on that shared server. That IP and server have a
> connection to netsol it appears. Here is part of the received header
> showing the spam being sent from this IP:
>
> Received: from vux1.hostingplatform.com (HELO vux.bos.netsolhost.com)
> ([205.178.132.70])
>
> Which script is insecure and is allowing the spammer to send spam is
> something that only the admin of the server is able to determine.
>
>
> Ellen
> SpamCop
>
>




More information about the SCspamcop mailing list