[Scspamcop] Re: Network Solutions turned off my domain
V Meyers
nobody at devnull.spamcop.net
Sun Apr 1 15:02:36 EDT 2007
"bar0" <nobody at spamcop.net> wrote in message
news:euoojq$gtl$1 at news.spamcop.net...
>
> "V Meyers" <nobody at devnull.spamcop.net> wrote in message
> news:euomak$efq$1 at news.spamcop.net...
> SNIP
> > The IP address is 68.15.233.248 the domain is pjmorgan.com
> >
> > My ISP is Cox Business services this is the -only- IP address I have.
> >
> > My email and web are hosted at Cox (unlikely they are sending spam with
my
> > name on it).
> Rest SNIPPED
>
> Well, this is probably not too helpful, but it seems someone took it upon
> themselves to complain to NetSol, and by the sounds of it, did so via
> spamcops reporting system.
>
> Your domain: pjmorgan.com might be seen by an angry anti-PHISHer as an
> attempt to lure those doing financials with Chase-Morgan. Netsol might
have
> seen it that way also.
>
> How your domain wound up on a spam item (if it did) is a mystery,
However,
> your domain name presents a tasty target for a determined hacker to load
> with a PHISH site if they could break in.
>
> You might also be a victim of a joe job.
>
> Your domain may have been forged into the from or reply to of a PHISHING
> attempt. In this case A Spamcop reporter would have had to take it upn
> themselves to manually notify Netsol, because Spamcop ignores those items.
>
> All of the above is rank speculation.
>
> Is your business sleepwear?
>
:-)
No actually, a very long lived, very well respected, multi-national real
estate company.
More information about the SCspamcop
mailing list