[Scspamcop] Re: Network Solutions turned off my domain

bar0 nobody at spamcop.net
Sun Apr 1 13:00:40 EDT 2007


"V Meyers" <nobody at devnull.spamcop.net> wrote in message 
news:euomak$efq$1 at news.spamcop.net...
SNIP
> The IP address is 68.15.233.248 the domain is pjmorgan.com
>
> My ISP is Cox Business services this is the -only- IP address I have.
>
> My email and web are hosted at Cox (unlikely they are sending spam with my
> name on it).
Rest SNIPPED

Well, this is probably not too helpful, but it seems someone took it upon 
themselves to complain to NetSol, and by the sounds of it, did so via 
spamcops reporting system.

Your domain: pjmorgan.com might be seen by an angry anti-PHISHer as an 
attempt to lure those doing financials with Chase-Morgan. Netsol might have 
seen it that way also.

How your domain wound up on a spam item (if it did)  is a mystery, However, 
your domain name presents a tasty target for a determined hacker to load 
with a PHISH site if they could break in.

You might also be a victim of a joe job.

Your domain may have been forged into the from or reply to of a PHISHING 
attempt. In this case A Spamcop reporter would have had to take it upn 
themselves to manually notify Netsol, because Spamcop ignores those items.

All of the above is rank speculation.

Is your business sleepwear?





More information about the SCspamcop mailing list