[Scgeeks] Re: Spam Not Being Trapped by DNSBL.SORBS.NET
User
user at domain.invalid
Fri Jul 20 14:56:28 EDT 2007
On 20.07.2007 11:37, Mike Easter wrote:
--- Original Message ---
> User wrote:
>
>>> FEATURE(`dnsbl',`dnsbl.radparker.com',`"554 Rejected "
>>> $&{client_addr} " found in dnsbl.radparker.com"')dnl
>
>> Advice ... Do NOT use that one.
>
>> Who the hell is "Rad Parker"
>> anyway?
>
> Al Iverson with some ancient history on relays.radparker.com which also
> mentions the nastiness between Gordon Feyck and MAPS
> http://www.dnsbl.com/2007/02/status-of-relaysradparkercom-dead.html
> Saturday, February 03, 2007 - Status of relays.radparker.com: DEAD
>
> Iverson's dnsbl resource is an interesting site "featuring reviews,
> information and commentary on anti-spam blacklists"
>
> For example there's this:
> http://www.dnsbl.com/2007/05/spamcop-bl-another-look-its-accurate.html
> Tuesday, May 22, 2007 - Spamcop BL: Another Look (It's Accurate!) - If
> you know me, you know I've made no secret of my disdain for the Spamcop
> DNSBL, aka the SCBL.
>
>
I guess it's one of those "whatever works" scenarios. I look at my
maillog quite often to see who's trapping who and so far I'm quite
satisfied with bl.spamcop.net and spamhaus as my two BL's.
Good reading, thanks, actually had the time to look for a change.
Jay
More information about the SCgeeks
mailing list